CalaisTurbo New Tags
User Name: Password:

Go Back   calaisturbo.com.au > calaisturbo.com.au > Car Audio
Tyres Now

Reply

 

Thread Tools
Old 07-04-13, 21:19   #1
joeyz
Player
 
Join Date: 07-04-13
Location: Melbourne, Eastern Suburbs
Car:
Trader Rating: (0)
Holden VE Series II Audio Upgrade

Im a newbie when it comes to car audio so I really need some help

Ive got a 2011 Holden VE Omega Series II

I want to replace all my factory speakers including the tweeters and add a sub with an amplifier Ive also got the Holden IQ head unit, which I cannot replace because of the climate control.

My budget is max $1,300


The speakers for the front and splits:
Pioneer 280 watt split speakers
Pioneer 280 Watt Split Speakers - Speakers - JB Hi-Fi - Smashing Prices!

The 2 rear door speakers:
Pioneer 6" 3-way speakers
Pioneer 6" 3-way Speakers - Speakers - JB Hi-Fi - Smashing Prices!

The subwoofer:
Pioneer 1400 Watt 12" Sub In Box
Pioneer 1400 Watt 12" Sub In Box - Subwoofer - JB Hi-Fi - Smashing Prices!

The amplifier:
Pioneer 4 Channel Bridgeable Amplifier GM6500F
Pioneer 4 Channel Bridgeable Amplifier - Amplifier - Amp - JB Hi-Fi - Smashing Prices!


Im buying all these from JB HI FI, however Im not getting them to install it as their dodgy and what not, so Im going to a professional place.
I live in Melbourne and I was thinking about going to one of these
Street Sound and Vision
Performance Car Audio
Freeway Car Audio
Phatt Audio Concepts

a) Does anyone know roughly how much professional installers cost to install all that (including the wire/cables)?
b) What is a LOC and do I need to buy one, how much are they If I do?
c) Dynamat, worth using them?
d) Definitely disconnect the center dash speaker as its pointless and rattles, correct?
e) Should I put alpine for the front splits instead?
f) The amplifier is 4 channels do I need that, or do I just need 2 channels?
g) Is the subwoofer worth that price or can i get a better one ?

(Sorry about heaps of questions.)
joeyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-13, 22:37   #2
Turismo
Gold Members
 
Turismo's Avatar
 
Join Date: 28-11-10
Location: WA, Pilbara Karratha
Car: VE Berlina Daily
Trader Rating: (2)
I have a system in my VE berlina

You will need an LOC as the factory headunit dose not have any RCAs i used an LC2i.

get your speakers set up first then do the sub stuff. dont under cut your system just to have it all now, you may regret it later.

talk to some one at the above mentioned audio outlets they will clue you up or sell you lots of ****.

Do your, homework good luck.
Turismo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-14, 18:40   #3
pigsy
THE PIG
 
pigsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: 21-09-04
Location: QLD, Gold Coast
Car: tube chassis here we come
Trader Rating: (49)
Send a message via MSN to pigsy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turismo View Post
I have a system in my VE berlina

You will need an LOC as the factory headunit dose not have any RCAs i used an LC2i.

get your speakers set up first then do the sub stuff. dont under cut your system just to have it all now, you may regret it later.

talk to some one at the above mentioned audio outlets they will clue you up or sell you lots of ****.

Do your, homework good luck.
l just got a new alpine in my clubby good unit but had some issues the poor guy who put it in screwed the amp through the carpet and went straight through the body harness shorting sh it every where awesome unit though works good all touch screen for the air con aswell
__________________
extreme manifolds 0242628774
pigsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 13:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger