CalaisTurbo New Tags
User Name: Password:

Go Back   calaisturbo.com.au > calaisturbo.com.au > Car Audio
LSX Garage - Performance has a new home...

Reply

 

Thread Tools
Old 23-01-15, 14:28   #1
forbsey
Player
 
forbsey's Avatar
 
Join Date: 15-01-10
Location: Melbourne, peninsula
Car: Manual Vz Storm
Trader Rating: (2)
Help my stereo wont turn on

I have a alpine head unit in my vz the battery went flat i jumped it and the stereo wont turn on now i checked all the fuses but not sure why no power goin to it.. But being not that tech minded i cant seem to figure out the problem iv been told to test the voltage in the power line and check the fuses in the engine but i dont really know what im doing so any advice would be a huge help i checked the fuse behind head unit doesnt seem to be burnt out so maybe my head units **** it self iv googled it other cars not vz are having the same problem but doesnt seem to give me a solution plz help cause im stuck cheers
forbsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-15, 14:40   #2
deanoVLCT
MODERATERRRRR
 
deanoVLCT's Avatar
 
Join Date: 05-01-05
Location: Melbourne, City
Car: Car: Hq gts coupe - Vl Sl turbo bt1 - Vl nitron - Vl v8 1k001 berlina - Fg xr6 ute - LJ coupe - LX slr 5000 rep
Trader Rating: (24)
You should have a fuse box in your engine pay, long skinny black lid if serves my memory right? Take the lid off and check the fuses under that, should be a fuse list on the back on the lid!
deanoVLCT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-15, 14:43   #3
forbsey
Player
 
forbsey's Avatar
 
Join Date: 15-01-10
Location: Melbourne, peninsula
Car: Manual Vz Storm
Trader Rating: (2)
Cheers will hav a look

---------- Post added 23-01-15 at 16:54 ----------

Checked engine fuses but i wouldnt expect any of them to really affect the stereo but as i stated im pretty useless when i comes to technical ****
forbsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-15, 16:04   #4
Psi_Wagon
Wagon > Sedan
 
Psi_Wagon's Avatar
 
Join Date: 15-06-03
Location: Melbourne, North-West suburbs
Trader Rating: (39)
lol, usually once the battery power is lost on a head unit, or u first install it you have to press the 'on' or 'power' button on the remote or headunit itself, then it will turn on automatically everytime u start it.
.
Psi_Wagon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-15, 16:21   #5
forbsey
Player
 
forbsey's Avatar
 
Join Date: 15-01-10
Location: Melbourne, peninsula
Car: Manual Vz Storm
Trader Rating: (2)
I get that but theres power goin to the headunit but still wont turn on could it be that the head unit just burnt out cause the fuse is perfect
forbsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-15, 20:41   #6
pigsy
THE PIG
 
pigsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: 21-09-04
Location: QLD, Gold Coast
Car: tube chassis here we come
Trader Rating: (49)
Send a message via MSN to pigsy
Quote:
Originally Posted by forbsey View Post
I get that but theres power goin to the headunit but still wont turn on could it be that the head unit just burnt out cause the fuse is perfect
but what of the fuse in the back of the unit its self
__________________
extreme manifolds 0242628774
pigsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 22:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger