CalaisTurbo New Tags
User Name: Password:

Go Back   calaisturbo.com.au > calaisturbo.com.au > VL Non-Turbo Discussion
Calais Turbo Advertising

Reply

 

Thread Tools
Old 09-07-13, 18:06   #1
Angstvorm
Player
 
Angstvorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: 27-06-13
Location: Adelaide, eastern suburbs
Car: 86 VL & VS 96
Trader Rating: (0)
Tacho dash instrument cluster

Hey fellas, just wondering if a VL calais dash cluster would fit & work in a
86 VL executive.
Angstvorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-13, 18:41   #2
fleas
COLONY SAVAGE
 
fleas's Avatar
 
Join Date: 18-05-05
Location: NSW, Wollongong
Car: 1988 Executive; 1987 Executive
Trader Rating: (27)
Yes!

Do a Search; it's been covered many times.

FS
__________________
A lie is a lie even if everyone believes it; the truth is the truth even if no one believes it
fleas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-13, 20:16   #3
SLDSHO
Player
 
SLDSHO's Avatar
 
Join Date: 21-03-13
Location: Melbourne, Western Suburbs
Car: Vl soon
Trader Rating: (0)
If i was to put tachometer cluster in a 88 vl commodore what would i need to change?
__________________
Slippery when dry.
SLDSHO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-13, 20:46   #4
Geniee
Player
 
Geniee's Avatar
 
Join Date: 26-01-12
Location: VIC, eastern suburbs
Car:
Trader Rating: (0)
There was a good thread somewhere here, where its covered in detail.
Basically, you need to do 2x things besides putting the new one in.

- Either swap pin #14 into pin #2 on the back of the plug. (or you can just use a bit of wire to get that #14 signal into #2)
- Keep your eye out for an oil pressure sender (NOT oil pressure switch that you would currently have)

If you dont sort out the oil press. sender or do the wiring bit, the oil pressure will sit all the way on the right. (mines currently doing this as im waiting to stick my oil press. sender on)

and coz im in a good mood tonight... heres the thread...

Wiring up an Oil Sender Gauge correctly!
http://www.calaisturbo.com.au/showthread.php?t=5854
.
Geniee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-13, 20:56   #5
BigM22
Booooooooosssssttt!
 
BigM22's Avatar
 
Join Date: 15-08-12
Location: Melbourne, S.E Suburbs
Car: 87 Exec, BF Falcon (Daily)
Trader Rating: (0)
I didn't have to swap anything around, aside from oil pressure,
Everything works no problem
__________________
Holden: Australia's Driving Future.... Erm not for much longer
BigM22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-13, 22:01   #6
SLDSHO
Player
 
SLDSHO's Avatar
 
Join Date: 21-03-13
Location: Melbourne, Western Suburbs
Car: Vl soon
Trader Rating: (0)
Thanks boys much appreciated.
__________________
Slippery when dry.
SLDSHO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-13, 16:44   #7
Angstvorm
Player
 
Angstvorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: 27-06-13
Location: Adelaide, eastern suburbs
Car: 86 VL & VS 96
Trader Rating: (0)
Thanks fellas!
Angstvorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 13:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger